Responding to Cybersecurity Threats

الخميس, 24 يونيو 2021 - 12:45pm

 

Cybersecurity threats are up. The pandemic has driven trends in digitalization that have made cybersecurity even more important for creating and protecting value for small- and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs).

IFAC invites you to a free webinar on July 14 from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM ET that will cover cybersecurity lessons learned during the pandemic, practical advice for professional accountants to stay ahead of (or keep up with) threats, how to meet and anticipate demand for cybersecurity services, and opportunities for the accountancy profession.

We hope this panel will provide you with a range of insights into how cybersecurity issues are affecting SMEs and the profession – and how they can respond.  

Date: July 14, 2021 

Time: 07:00 – 09:00 New York / 12:00 – 14:00 London / 16:30 – 18:30 Mumbai / 20:00 – 22:00 Tokyo

Speakers: 

  • Lisa Padmore, Assurance Partner at EY, IFAC Board member and Chair of IFAC’s Technology Advisory Group 
  • Julia Seppa, Cyber Risk Manager at Deloitte, Council member at ICAEW 
  • Paul Taylor, Chairman at Beyond Blue 
  • Steve Ursillo, Partner of Risk and Advisory Services at Cherry Bekaert 

 

Register Here